Ivy 1879 Foundation

Ivy 1879 Foundation

The Ivy 1879 Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization whose mission is to support the preservation of The Ivy Club's historic building, and to enrich the educational experience of the Club’s members. It strives to offer opportunities that promote development of the whole individual.

The Foundation funds educational programs conceived and led by the undergraduate membership. Currently, the Foundation supports the Roundtable Program, Leadership Speaker Series and Club-wide special interest opportunities, such as field trips to New York and Philadelphia museums. Additionally, the Foundation provides financial aid for members who need assistance in maintaining their membership in Ivy.

Learn more about the Foundation’s recent and upcoming programs.

Tax-deductible donations to the Ivy 1879 Foundation are always welcome.
The Foundation’s tax ID number is 22-35612234.

Board of Trustees

  • Holly Sanderson Garrett '91 (President)
  • Erik M. W. Caspersen ’92
  • John F. Cook '63
  • Alexander D. Evans ’90 (Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Gregory L. Guyett ’85 
  • Frances P. Jain ’97 
  • Wyatt G. Rockefeller ’07
  • Caroline R. Shifke ’12
  • Alexander T. van Hoek ’08
  • T. Randolph Harris ’72 (Counsel)